Wipe files on hardware level -
delete files for ever
you delete files in Windows, they are not removed physically from your hard
disk. Normal file deletion only removes a file's directory entry, but leaves
the data contained in the file on your disk drive.
There are many tools
available which can let others easily recover your sensitive files even
after you format your hard disk.
There is a way to make sure
your sensitive information cannot be recovered. You can use a file shredder
utility, such as Shred Agent. It works on hardware level: this means that
when you delete a file, Shred Agent writes some information directly into
the space where the old file was located. This makes it impossible to use
any recovery methods to undelete your files.
What makes Shred Agent
different from most file shredders
currently available is the ability to control the removing of files, which
are usually hidden from view. It catches files moved to Recycle Bin, or
silently modified by software. This means that you can delete files in the
good old way: move
them to Recycle Bin. When you empty it, Shred Agent will catch the files and
Buy Shred Agent
a license for full version of Shred Agent;
Get Shred Agent
a 30-day fully-function trial version of Shred Agent;
When you upgrade your
hardware and get rid of the old disk drives it might be a good idea to wipe
all the files first. If you do that, no one will be able to restore the
sensitive information you have stored on your old hard disk.
it and Buy it
You can try
Shred Agent for free. 30-days fully-functional version of Shred Agent is available
for download. Before downloading, please, pay
attention to System requirements. If you find Shred Agent useful, then you
can purchase a license. Please, visit ordering
page for more information. Need more information? Browse from the
product home page.